2018 Award

The second edition of the Buonamico Award was held on the 20th April 2018 at the President’s Palace in Attard. H.E. Marie Louise Coleiro Preca awarded the 2018 award to Mr David Dandria for his contribution of our knowledge on entomology, Mr Edwin Lanfranco for his contribution to our knowledge on local botany and ecology and the late Mr Joe Sultana​ for his contribution to our knowledge on ornithology. ​

​From left to right ERA CEO Dr Louise Spiteri, ERA Director Corporate Services Mr Daniel Cilia, ERA Director Environment & Resources Ms Michelle Piccinino, Hon. Minister José​ Herrera, H.E. the President of Malta Marie Louise Coleiro Preca, Mr Joe Sultana, Mr David Dandria, Mr Edwin Lanfranco, ERA Chairman Prof. Victor Axiak